Corporate Governance

Members of the Supervisory Board

MEMBERS OF THE SUPERVISORY BOARD

Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Norbert Reithofer (b.1956)

Member since 2015, elected until the Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2020 Chairman of the Supervisory Board Former Chairman of the Board of Management of BMW AG

Mandates

- Siemens Aktiengesellschaft
- Henkel AG & Co. KGaA (Shareholders' Committee)

Manfred Schoch¹ (b.1955)

Member since 1988, elected until the AGM 2024 Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board Chairman of the European and General Works Council **Industrial Engineer**

Stefan Quandt (b.1966)

Member since 1997, elected until the AGM 2024 Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board Entrepreneur

Mandates

- DELTON Health AG⁺, Chairman
- DELTON Technology SE^{*}, Chairman
- Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung GmbH[•] (since 24 June 2019)
- AQTON SE^{*}, Chairman
- Entrust Datacard Corp.

Stefan Schmid¹ (b.1965)

Member since 2007, elected until the AGM 2024 Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board Chairman of the Works Council, Dingolfing

Dr. jur. Karl-Ludwig Kley (b.1951)

Member since 2008, elected until the AGM 2021 Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board Chairman of the Supervisory Board of E.ON SE and of the Deutsche Lufthansa Aktiengesellschaft Mandates

- E.ON SE, Chairman
- Deutsche Lufthansa Aktiengesellschaft, Chairman

Christiane Benner² (b.1968)

Member since 2014, elected until the AGM 2024 Second Chairwoman of IG Metall

Continental AG, Deputy Chairwoman

Dr. rer. pol. Kurt Bock (b.1958)

Member since 2018, elected until the AGM 2023 Former Chairman of the Board of Management of BASF SE

Mandates

- FUCHS PETROLUB SE, Chairman (since 7 May 2019)
- Fresenius Management SE*
- Münchener Rückversicherungs-Gesellschaft Aktiengesellschaft in Munich

Verena zu Dohna-Jaeger² (b.1975)

Member since 16 May 2019, elected until the AGM 2024 Department head with the Executive Board of IG Metall

Mandates

— ABB AG

Franz Haniel (b.1955)

Member since 2004 until 16 May 2019 Entrepreneur

- Franz Haniel & Cie. GmbH⁺, Chairman
- DELTON Technology SE*
- Heraeus Holding GmbH^{*}
- TBG AG*

- Membership of other statutory supervisory boards.
- Membership of equivalent national or foreign boards of business enterprises.

¹ Employee representatives (Company employees).

Employee representatives (union representatives).
Employee representatives (members of senior management)

[♦] Not listed on the stock exchange.

Ralf Hattler³ (b.1968)

Member since 2017 until 16 May 2019 Head of Purchasing Indirect Goods and Services, Raw Material, Production Partner

Dr.-Ing. Heinrich Hiesinger (b.1960)

Member since 2017, elected until the AGM 2022 Former Chairman of the Board of Management of thyssenkrupp AG

Mandates

Deutsche Post AG (since 15 May 2019)

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. h.c. Reinhard Hüttl (b.1957)

Member since 2008, elected until the AGM 2023 Chairman of the Executive Board of Helmholtz-Zentrum Potsdam Deutsches GeoForschungsZentrum - GFZ University Professor

Susanne Klatten (b.1962)

Member since 1997, elected until the AGM 2024 Entrepreneur

Mandates

- SGL Carbon SE, Chairwoman
- ALTANA AG*, Deputy Chairwoman
- UnternehmerTUM GmbH[†], Chairwoman

Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Renate Köcher (b.1952)

Member since 2008, elected until the AGM 2022 Director of Institut für Demoskopie Allensbach Gesellschaft zum Studium der öffentlichen Meinung mbH

Mandates

- Infineon Technologies AG
- Nestlé Deutschland AG*
- Robert Bosch GmbH⁴

Horst Lischka² (b.1963)

Member since 2009, elected until the AGM 2024 General Representative of IG Metall Munich Mandates

- KraussMaffei Group GmbH[•]
- MAN Truck & Bus SE* (since 19 March 2019, former MAN Truck & Bus AG)
- Städtisches Klinikum München GmbH⁴

Willibald Löw¹ (b.1956)

Member since 1999, elected until the AGM 2024 Chairman of the Works Council, Landshut

Simone Menne (b.1960)

Member since 2015, elected until the AGM 2021 Member of supervisory boards

Mandates

- Deutsche Post AG
- Springer Nature AG & Co. KGaA*
- Johnson Controls International plc
- Russell Reynolds Associates Inc.* (since 19 January 2019)

Dr. Dominique Mohabeer¹ (b.1963)

Member since 2012, elected until the AGM 2024 Member of the Works Council, Munich

Brigitte Rödig¹ (b.1963)

Member since 2013, elected until the AGM 2024 Member of the Works Council, Dingolfing

Dr. Vishal Sikka (b.1967)

Member since 16 May 2019, elected until the AGM 2024 CEO & Founder, Vianai Systems, Inc.

Mandates

— Oracle Corporation (since 6 December 2019)

¹ Employee representatives (Company employees)

Employee representatives (union representatives).
Employee representatives (members of senior management).

[♦] Not listed on the stock exchange.

Membership of other statutory supervisory boards.

Membership of equivalent national or foreign boards of business enterprises.

Corporate Governance

- → Members of the Supervisory Board
- Overview of Supervisory Board committees and their composition

Jürgen Wechsler² (b.1955)

Member since 2011 until 16 May 2019 Former Regional Head of IG Metall Bavaria

- Schaeffler AG, Deputy Chairman
- Siemens Healthcare GmbH[◆], Deputy Chairman (until 18 March 2019)

Dr. Thomas Wittig³ (b.1960)

Member since 16 May 2019, elected until the AGM 2024 Senior Vice President Financial Services

- BMW Bank GmbH⁺, Chairman
- BMW Automotive Finance (China) Co., Ltd.*, Chairman

Werner Zierer¹ (b.1959)

Member since 2001, elected until the AGM 2024 Chairman of the Works Council, Regensburg

- ¹ Employee representatives (Company employees).
- ² Employee representatives (union representatives). ³ Employee representatives (members of senior management).
- ♦ Not listed on the stock exchange.
- Membership of other statutory supervisory boards.
- Membership of equivalent national or foreign boards of business enterprises.